Grace for America

1347223115_c27899246c_m

“The Chase” by Paul Walsh, via Flickr.com. Licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0.

As we look around our nation and the world, things are getting darker. Behavior which was once universally thought of as evil is now labeled healthy and good. Those who stand for what the Bible defines as goodness are now called narrow-minded bigots. As a result, many Christians are giving up hope for America. Instead of continuing to steadily pray, they are focusing exclusively on building up their survivalist supplies. Others have adopted an “eat, drink, and be merry, for tomorrow we die” mentality.

While resting in what I fondly call my prayer chair, I dozed off and had a dream. I saw on the wall in front of me five framed pictures, all colored photos of racehorses running. In the dream, I immediately knew it was a message of grace to America. I felt as if I had dreamed this dream before, at another time when I had been sleeping in my chair, but had not recorded it.

I awoke and went back to sleep, and I dreamed that I saw the pictures again, but this time, they were not on the wall. They were either in my hands or laid out in front of me. They seemed to be black and white photos this time, which I did not get a good look at, but I knew they were close-ups with details of the earlier racehorse pictures on the wall.

I then heard, “Thus saith the Lord,  ‘With grace will I restore America.'”


Here is my interpretation:

Both in this dream and in the recollection of having the same dream before, I had been in my prayer chair — my place of prayer authority. God gives intercessors authority to receive answers to prayer according to things which He reveals to us.

The sense that I had dreamed this scene twice means it is confirmed. (Joseph said Pharaoh’s dream was “doubled unto Pharaoh twice; it is because the thing is established by God, and God will shortly bring it to pass.” — Genesis 41:32)

As I prayed about the dream, I felt that I knew the racehorses running in a race meant that this grace was coming quickly.

Five pictures — Many prophets agree that “five” usually symbolizes grace. (See Ephesians 4:7-12, where God is giving grace to the Church in connection with the five-fold ministry of apostles, prophets, evangelists, pastors, and teachers, who equip and bring the saints to maturity for the work of ministry).

Holding the black and white pictures in my hands or laid out in front of me — In the dream, as an intercessor, I symbolized intercessors in general. It is the job laid out before intercessors, and it is in our hands, to pray in the grace of the Lord upon America.

The detailed pictures were black and white, because it is a black and white promise that if we will do our part in praying it in, God will do His part in restoring America through His grace.

The black and white pictures were close-ups, with details which I had not seen in the pictures hanging on the wall.  This indicates praying out the details, specific things God shows intercessors to pray, as we listen to the Spirit and flow with Him in prayer.


Some additional thoughts:

Some of you may think it is strange that the words I heard at the end of the dream were in King James English. I thought that was odd, too. I don’t normally hear God speak in King James — but if He wants to do it that way, He can.  🙂

You might ask, “What does that mean, that with grace He will restore America?” I don’t know exactly. We’ll have to let Him work out how He does it, and listen along the way for details He gives each of us as to how we should pray into it. I’m not going to assume that He has to do it a certain way.

I believe this dream is an invitation, not just for me, but for anyone who is willing, to participate in God’s desire to restore America. Its fulfillment may be conditioned upon our responding to it with fervent intercession. He is willing. Are we?

In closing, I’d like to remind you of one of our time-honored national songs, America the Beautiful.  It has a line in it which is sung as a prayer, “America, America, God shed His grace on thee.”

Let’s not give up hope. Let’s pray in faith for God to restore America by a work of His grace upon our land.

6 responses to “Grace for America

  1. Praise God

    Like

  2. Amen, we agree for this to happen.

    Like

  3. I agree God is not done with us yet. Last spring,I dreamed of a night sky with stars and a fireworks display. Around Orion our flag was waving gently in the night sky. It was huge and beautiful taking up a good part of the night sky. While watching our flag sway I heard a black preacher preaching sermons on Jesus and the Holt Spirit and the people of the nation responding with Hallelujiah’s and tears. Was a great dream and I thanked God for it.

    Like

  4. although you posted this earlier , during the 2016 election I dreamed of 3 candidates. Facing my right was Hillary Clinton, on my left Trump and in the background the 3rd party leader. There was shouting and yelling. Mr Trump was illuminated in bright brilliant white and smiling. I heard the words ” proclaim Mr Trump to all the people! “. I was filled with the HS , a lot of joy, and started promoting Mr Trump. I woke up knowing 3 weeks before the election win that he would be our next President. I am so grateful when God lets me in on something. I crave more from Him

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing, Kathryn. I am glad that God spoke to you. 🙂

      I don’t know as my own dream was about the election. That could be part of the picture. Hopefully, as we pray for our leaders, the election will help to shift some things in a better direction, but I also hope that people won’t look to government leaders, but to Jesus. We need another Great Awakening, where people’s hearts are changed and set ablaze for the Lord, more than anything.

      Bless you,
      Lee Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

